After-school works!

IRL provides high quality, hands-on, equitable, and accessible after-school programming for all Asheville City Schools middle school students. IRL offers scholarships available to students/families. IRL partners with Asheville City Schools transportation to provide bussing around the city and in the evenings to increase access for students and families. By partnering with 50+ community organizations and professionals, IRL has developed unique youth-informed programs to meet the demands of Asheville City Schools middle school students.


  

IRL Schedule & Key Dates 2018/2019

  

 

August 2018

Tues 8/28/18- Volunteer Training

Wed 8/29/18 Service Provider Training

Thurs 8/30/18 Service Provider Training

Thurs 8/30/18 IRL Community Kick Off

 

September 2018

Fall Session: 9/10/18 -11/16/18

 

Wed 9/5/18 IRL Student Orientation

Thurs 9/6/18   ” “ “

Tues 9/10/18 First day of fall programming

Fri 9/14/18 No IRL

 

October 2018

Tues 10/9/18 No IRL

Wed 10/10/18  No IRL

Mon 10/29/18  No IRL

Wed 10/31/18 No IRL  

 

November 2018

Tue 11/6/18 No IRL

Tue 11/12/18  Holiday: No IRL

Fri 11/16/18 Last Day Fall 2018

December 2018

Fall Mini-Session: 12/3/18 - 12/13/18

 

January 2019

J-Term: 1/7/19 - 2/1/19

 

February 2019

Spring Session: 2/25/19 - 5/10/19

Mon 2/25/19 First day Spring 2019

 

March 2019

Mon 3/6/19 No IRL early release

Wed 3/27 No IRL early release

 

April 2019

Spring Break 4/15/19 - 4/19/19 No IRL

 

May 2019

5/10/19 Last Day of Spring 2019

Spring Mini-Session: 5/13/19 - 5/23/19

 

June 2019

Wed 6/5/19 - End of year IRL community Event @ Eddington Center 4-6pm


 

_______________________________________________________________

 

  • IRL Programs are cancelled on days there is no school. These include early dismissal, teacher workdays, holidays, etc.

  • Inclement Weather- If Asheville City Schools are closed due to inclement weather, IRL programs are cancelled. Please, visit www.ashevillecityschools.net for information on school closings