The Asheville City Schools Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors dedicated to public education.


Marta Alcala-Williams
Shavonne Darity
Elinor B. Earle
Tasha Lewis
Amy Ray
Nikita Smart
Darrius Stanley

Student Leaders (ACS Students):


J Hackett, President
Cindy McMillan, Vice President
Robin Payne, Treasurer
Kate Shem, Co-Secretary
Rebecca Strimer, Co-Secretary
George Sieburg, Past President

ex officio members

Ivah Tyson
Kate Buys
Seth Bellamy

Shaunda Sanford, ACS Board of Education Chair
Melissa Hedt, ACS Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction